Submit Search

Strengthening Lives...           
Shaping Futures     

 

Administrative Departments

These departments handle overall administrative activities that support the agency’s programs and services:

PUBLIC AFFAIRS 

Responsible for increasing community awareness of WJCS' programs and services, the Public Affairs Department handles publicity, coordinates special events, creates brochures and public relations materials. Public Affairs assists all agency services in organizing and promoting conferences, workshops and programs.

Jan Fisher, Director, Public Affairs
914-761-0600, ext. 343   jfisher@wjcs.com

Colleen R. Brathwaite, Communications Manager
914-761-0600, ext. 204  cbrathwaite@wjcs.com

Charlotte Cobbs, Administrative Assistant
914-716-0600 ext. 203   ccobbs@wjcs.com

FINANCIAL RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT, GRANTS and LEGISLATIVE ACTION

Various professionals are responsible for fund development, research and cultivation of grant opportunities, fund-raising events and activities and legislative liaison. Staff works with program professionals to identify sources of public and private grants and responds to requests for proposals.


Jan Fisher, Director, Public Affairs
914-761-0600 ext. 343   jfisher@wjcs.com

Joanne Bernstein, Grants Manager 
914-761-0600 ext. 227   jbernstein@wjcs.com

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT 

All leased and owned sites within WJCS are developed and overseen and facility equipment and phone services obtained and monitored through this department.

William Schollmeyer, Director, Facilities Management
914-761-0600, ext. 206   wschollmeyer@wjcs.com

FINANCE 

Responsible for all billing, payment of invoices, payroll and budgetary issues, the Finance Department handles the full range of the agency's financial matters.  

Debra Feldman, Chief Financial Officer
914-761-0600, ext. 303   dfeldman@wjcs.com 

Chris Nacerino, Administrative Secretary
914-761-0600, ext. 302   cnacerino@wjcs.com

HUMAN RESOURCES

The Human Resources Department focuses its attention and services on the employees of Westchester Jewish Community Services. The multi-faceted role of the department includes: 

· monitoring the employment process;
· implementing effective employment related policies, procedures and programs;
· fostering a pleasant, safe and satisfying work environment;
· administering employee benefit plans;
· maintaining accurate and confidential records;
· ensuring compliance with state and federal employment laws and regulations;
· providing guidance and counsel on employee relations issues.
· identifying and implementing wellness related programs.

The Human Resources staff is customer focused, user friendly and available to assist with any employee and/or employment issue, benefits question and general policy interpretation.

Rochelle Bitton, Director - Employee Relations, Policies & Procedures
914-761-0600 ext. 102   rbitton@wjcs.com

Sharon Wu, HR Manager
914-761-0600 ext. 103   swu@wjcs.com

Maite Wagstaff, Employment Process & Payroll
914-761-0600 ext. 119   mwagstaff@wjcs.com

Rose Honovich, Time Off Benefits
914-761-0600 ext. 122   rhonovich@wjcs.com

Rebecca Topiol, General Inquiries
914-761-0600 ext. 120   rtopiol@wjcs.com

Diana DiGiacomo, HR Assistant
914-761-0600 ext. 171  ddigiacomo@wjcs.com

INFORMATION SYSTEMS 

This department handles acquisition, installation, maintenance and support of computer systems and services, including hardware, software programs, internet and e-mail. A Support Desk responds to reported problems and answers computer-related "Help" questions.  

Elsa Lekovic, Director, BS, MCSE 
914-761-0600 ext. 111   elekovic@wjcs.com

Kreestof Chandley, Network Administrator
914-761-0600 ext. 118 

Aaron Teplitsky, PC Technician
914-761-0600 ext. 112

Michael McCabe, PC Technician
914-761-0600 ext. 129

VOLUNTEER AND CORPORATE RESOURCE DEVELOPMENT

Recruitment and development of volunteers is an important resource for WJCS programs and departments. Group or individual projects on a one-time or on-going basis can be created. Referrals of potential volunteers or requests for volunteers to fill particular positions can be made to the Coordinator. Our volunteers are recognized at an annual event. Connections to corporate neighbors create opportunities to involve volunteers and establish contacts for special projects and grant possibilities.

Tamar Moskowitz, Director of Volunteers
914-761-0600 ext. 222 
tmoskowitz@wjcs.com